Uzbekistan visa

Visa for Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan visa: Visa-free for citizens of 16 countries; Simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 51 countries;  

According to the right of Uzbekistan foreign tourists can enter Uzbekistan or travel through its territory with visa.

Tourists can get visas at the diplomatic representations of Uzbekistan in their countries.

Uzbekistan visa application form:

The application form is filled strictly in online mode on the site:
– E-form of the site;

Tourist need to fill the application form, a photo size of 3.5×4.5 and a passport with a validity period of 6 months after the end of the tour. At the end you will receive the completed document in PDF format with a barcode at the bottom on the right side. The photo is stuck in this application and surrenders to the embassy with a passport.

They can get electronic entry visas from 1 July 2018.

Uzbekistan introduced an entry visa for 30 days and transit visa for 72 hours.

Visa fee have been set the following consular fee for the visa issuance:
From 5 people is considered a group and there is a group visa fee for the visa. Tourist visa is given in 5 days, for a period of 30 days.

Entry visa is for individuals 40 dollar (USD);

For group visas is 15 dollar (USD). For group visas (groups must consist of more than 5 persons excluding children under 16 years old).

While filling out the visa application form, there is a question about the name and address of the inviting party and the question of the address where you will live in Uzbekistan.

On the first question you indicate the name and address of our company:


205, pl. de Kuk Saray 1, 140100,
Samarkand, Uzbekistan.
Tel .: +99 866 210 01 12 Tel./Fax .: +99 866 233 90 12
e-mail .:
site-web .:

And the second issue is the name and address of the hotel where you will be accommodated the first night.

If you are citizens of those states with whom there is no simplified system,  you have to make an invitation. Let us know about this, we will provide the necessary documents to the Foreign Ministry for an invitation.

Uzbekistan visa: We introduced a visa-free regime for 30 days into Uzbekistan for citizens of 16 countries and a simplified procedure  for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 51. Visa support (LOI) no required for citizens of countries which is not in the following list.

The following countries, from 10 Feb. 2018, can visit Uzbekistan without visas for the period of 30 days.

  1. Israel
  2. Indonesia
  3. The Republic of Korea
  4. Malaysia
  5. Singapore
  6. Turkey
  7. Japan
  8. Kyrgyzstan (for 60 days)
  9. Azerbaijan
  10. Armenia
  11. Belarus
  12. Georgia
  13. Kazakhstan
  14. The Republic of Moldova
  15. Russia
  16. Ukraine
  17. Tajikistan
  18. France

The document underlined that members of the crews of aircrafts of foreign airlines, carrying out regular flights to Uzbekistan, also received the right to visit the country without obtaining visas.

From 1 February 2018, Simplified visa procedure is established for the citizens of 51 countries.

Moreover, tourist voucher or invitation of touristic company in Uzbekistan is not required to submit for Uzbekistan visa.

Consular offices of Uzbekistan will be issued within 2 working days, excluding the day of document’s acceptance.

Simplified visa procedure is established for the citizens of 51 countries, from 1 February 2018

  1. Australia
  2. Albania
  3. Andorra
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. The Vatican
  7. Hungary
  8. The Hellenic Republic
  9. Denmark
  10. India
  11. The Republic of Ireland
  12. Iceland
  13. The State of Kuwait
  14. Canada
  15. The People’s Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR
  16. The Republic of Lithuania
  17. Liechtenstein
  18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  19. The Republic of Macedonia
  20. The Republic of Malta
  21. Principality of Monaco
  22. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  23. New Zealand
  24. The Kingdom of Norway
  25. United Arab Emirates
  26. The Sultanate of Oman
  27. The Portuguese Republic
  28. Romania
  29. The Republic of San Marino
  30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  31. The Republic of Serbia
  32. Slovak Republic
  33. The Republic of Slovenia
  34. United States of America
  35. The Republic of Finland
  36. The Republic of Croatia
  37. Montenegro
  38. The Kingdom of Sweden
  39. The Republic of Estonia
  40. Austria
  41. Belgium
  42. United Kingdom
  43. Germany
  44. Spain
  45. Italy
  46. Latvia
  47. Thailand
  48. Czech Republic
  49. Switzerland
  50. France
  51. Poland